There’s an app for that

If I had to guess how many apps I have on my iPhone, I’d have to say it has over 70 apps at the absolute minimum.

It’s nice because if I wanted to play a game, there are apps for that. If I need to summon a stranger off of the street to give me a ride, there are apps for that.

If I wanted to meet people on the internet, there are, of courses, apps for that.

I personally met my current boyfriend on Tinder. I wish there was some cute story about how I met him in a coffee shop and we sparked up a conversation; however, that’s not the case. I swiped right. He swiped right. The rest is history.

IMG_2716

Brendon and I showcasing our mutual love for margaritas (and the tacos to come). 

I wouldn’t change anything about the way I met him because, without Tinder, I wouldn’t have met the best person in my life. It’s crazy to think about, right?

I never would have thought one app, especially a “dating” app, and one swipe right would have such a positive impact on my life. Since I met Brendon on an app, I imagined how other people have the potential to meet their future significant others on Tinder or Bumble.

So I thought it would be fun to help others find their future significant others on Tinder or Bumble by offering a gig on Fiverr to help people with their bios/profiles. It sounds silly and I definitely know that. But some people don’t have time to go out and expect to meet “The One” like some fairy tale. (I mean… it could happen but our society doesn’t like to work in that way anymore…)

If you don’t have the time or are shy or are busy, I say download that app and put yourself out there! I’d be happy to help! 🙂

Happy matching & happy swiping!

giphy

 

Leave a Reply

