There’s a whole lot of world to see and I want to see it now

I’m not much of a traveler but I ALWAYS want to see some place new. This past week I traveled to Washington and I saw the most beautiful sights.  See for yourself:

This past week I traveled to Washington and I saw the most beautiful sights.  See for yourself:

Before this past trip, I haven’t flown on an airplane in over 5 years. I’ve been itching to go on more adventures and see more of Mother Nature’s beauty. (Take a second look at those tulips and mountains!)

Seeing the mountains, the trees, the water, and the tulips reminded me that I can really go wherever I please. I could pack up and leave to go on another adventure.

As a 23-year-old post-college graduate, I don’t want to feel stuck. I don’t want people telling me what I can and cannot do. I want to live the life I want to pursue. It sounds like a simple concept, but I think it can be challenging in today’s society.

I used to consider traveling as an escape because I typically go right back to where I started aka the real world. However, I can make my “real world” wherever the hell I want.

Let’s see where I’ll “leap” to for my next adventure.

giphy

No, I will not apologize for that perfect pun.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

