Why I needed self-love in my life right now

Self-love…more like tough love. Am I right?! Some days it’s really easy to make it known you’re a queen, a badass bitch, a fighter, a boss. Other days, not so much.

Finding confidence has always been a journey for me. I didn’t always have it. I didn’t always give myself the love I deserved. I doubted myself and my capabilities. I never wanted to fail or make mistakes. Little did I know, my actual mistake was not wanting to make mistakes.

But I continued to make more mistakes– one being so concerned about my appearance. Whether it was the way I looked, the way I dressed, etc., I constantly judged myself. I told myself all kinds of negative things. “I wasn’t thin enough, I wasn’t blonde enough, I wasn’t pretty enough.” All of these thoughts were not healthy for anyone.

But, today, now as a 23-year-old woman, my whole I-don’t-really-like-myself-too-much mantra has vanished and has transitioned into something great. This shifted into feeling strong, sexy and overall feeling confident. And let me tell you, it’s one of the greatest feelings in the world. These feelings developed over time for me. I wish they came sooner but these feelings I have now makes me realize and appreciate how far I’ve come.

FullSizeRender (1)Made with Typorama

Part of my self-love is still wanting to better myself and wanting to continue to grow. I need to take care of my body mentally, physically and emotionally.

The best way to prove my love to myself is practicing self-love. Next week, I’ll share a list of ways I personally practice self-love.

I’d love to hear ways you personally love yourself! Please share with me!

With love, Taylor

 

 

2 thoughts on “Why I needed self-love in my life right now

Leave a Reply

